Adair Adams Allamakee Appanoose Audubon Benton Black Hawk Boone Bremer Buchanan Buena Vista Butler Calhoun Carroll Cass Cedar Cerro Gordo Cherokee Chickasaw Clarke Clay Clayton Clinton Crawford Dallas Davis Decatur Delaware Des Moines Dickinson Dubuque Emmet Fayette Floyd Franklin Fremont Greene Grundy Guthrie Hamilton Hancock Hardin Harrison Henry Howard Humboldt Ida Iowa Jackson Jasper Jefferson Johnson Jones Keokuk Kossuth Lee Linn Louisa Lucas Lyon Madison Mahaska Marion Marshall Mills Mitchell Monona Monroe Montgomery Muscatine O'Brien Osceola Page Palo Alto Plymouth Pocahontas Polk Pottawattamie Poweshiek Ringgold Sac Scott Shelby Sioux Story Tama Taylor Union Van Buren Wapello Warren Washington Wayne Webster Winnebago Winneshiek Woodbury Worth Wright North Central Central Southwest Lincoln Hwy Eastern Cedar Valley Siouxland Southeast Quad Cities

Create A Chapter

No chapter in your county? Consider working to form your own chapter! Process:

  1. Contact us! We can:
    • connect you with YRs in your area
    • give you a chapter formation info packet
    • help host a local event
    • answer any questions
  2. Organize 5 or more members in your area.
    • At least 3 YRs must volunteer to be executive chapter members - a chair, treasurer, and secretary.
    • Contact us! We may have 1-2 interested YRs in your county
  3. Create a constitution & bylaws
  4. File legal organization & accounts
  5. Officially charter with the Iowa Federation of Young Republicans (IFYR)